2016 Dawgs!

2016 Dawgs!
Get Better!

2014 Provincial Champions

2014 Provincial Champions
"Hard Work!"

"Last Play"

"Last Play"

2011 AA JV Champions

2011 AA JV Champions
Hard Earned Is Hard To Beat!

Setting The Standard

Setting The Standard


This content is not yet available over encrypted connections.
MACTE VIRTUE: Translation: Increase in Excellence! This is our creed!

John Barsby Football Philosophy

Try Your Hardest! Get Better Each Day! Do The Right Thing!

Program Record

1996 Varsity 3-5-0

1997 Varsity 3-6-1

1998 Varsity 1-6-0

1998 JV 6-4-0 Wild-Card Playoff

1999 Varsity 11-3-0 BC Championship Finalists

1999 JV 7-2-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2000 Varsity 13-1-0 BC Champions

2000 JV 5-4-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2001 Varsity 5-4-0 BC Quarter-Finalists

2001 JV 8-2-0 BC Quarter-Finalists

2002 Varsity 6-4-0 3rd Place In Division

2002 JV 7-3-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2003 Varsity 7-2-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2003 JV 10-3-0 BC Semi-Finalist (Only Public School in the final four!)

2004 Varsity 8-3-0 BC Semi-Finalists

2004 JV 6-3-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2005 Varsity 5-3-0 BC Quarter-Finalists

2005 JV(AAA) 3-4-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2006 Varsity 6-4-0 BC Quarter-Finalists

2006 JV(AAA) 4-4-0 Wild-Card-Playoff

2007 Varsity 5-5-0 Wild-Card-Playoff

2007 JV (AA) 10-1-0 BC-Semi-Finalists

2008 Varsity 9-2-0 BC Quarter-Finalists

2008 JV (AA) 11-1-0 BC Semi-Finalists

2009 Varsity 4-5-0 Wild-Card Playoff

2009 JV (AA) 9-2-0 BC Semi-Finalists

2010 Varsity 12-0-0 BC Champions

2010 JV (AA) 11-2-0 BC Championship Finalists

2011 Varsity 11-1 BC Championship Finalists

2011 JV (AA) 10-0 BC Champions

2012 Varsity 9-3 BC Semi-Finalists

2012 JV (AA) 8-3-1 BC Semi-Finalists

2013 Varsity 13-1 BC Champions

2013 JV (AA) 4-5 BC Quarter-Finalists

2014 Varsity 11-1 BC Champions

2014 JV (AA) 6-4 BC Quarter-Finalists

2015 Varsity 8-3 BC Quarter-Finalists

2015 JV 6-5 BC Quarter-Finalists

2016 Varsity 2-7

2016 JV 8-4 BC Finalists

2014 Harewood Freight Train!

2014 Harewood Freight Train!

Way To Go 2010 Varsity

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Four Varsity Players Named All Province

A hearty congratulations to Jacob Odynsky (Outside Linebacker), Nick Pedersen (Inside Linebacker), Brandon Parker (Running Back) and Tristan Slotte (Offensive Tackle) on being named to the AA Varsity All Province Team for 2012.  Through hard work, dedication and a lot of support from their teammates and coaches, these young men were voted by coaches from across the province as the best at their respective positions. 

Well Done!

The complete All Province list is posted below:



Linemen: Rene Sencio (South Delta), Arsh Gill (Rick Hansen), Tyler Morrison (Belmont).

Linebackers: Jacob Odynsky (John Barsby), Hyatt Smith (Mission), Keegan Lensink (Seaquam), Robby Filice (Kalamalka), Nick Pedersen (John Barsby).

Defensive Backs: Connor Nielsen (Nechako Valley), Denis Oliveria (South Delta), Rudy Uhl (Windsor).

Grade 11 Co-Players of the Year

Lliam Wishart (Valleyview), Brandon Ho (Rick Hansen)


Quarterback: Kyle Menzies (South Delta)

Running Back: Jasnoor Dhaliwal (Rick Hansen), Brandon Parker (John Barsby).

Offensive Line: Harjot Ghuman (Rick Hansen), Rhys Weitzel (South Delta), Tristan Slotte (John Barsby), Brogan Cruse (Duchess Park), Ryan Pye (Mission).

Receivers: David Mann (South Delta), Dallas Towle (Ballenas), Anthony Gagnon (Pitt Meadows)

No comments:

Post a Comment